OTD: Saratoga Voted for President in a Primary

#Onthisday in 2008, the Town of Saratoga voted in the New York Presidential Primary. 
320 people voted in the democratic primary. 184 voted for Hillary Clinton, 4 for Bill Richardson, 2 for Joe Biden, 4 for John Edwards, and 124 for Barrack Obama. 
417 people voted in the republican primary. 36 voted for Ron Paul, 2 for Alan Keyes, 9 for Rudy Giuliani, 123 for Mitt Romney, 39 for Mike Huckabee, 202 for John McCain and 1 for Fred Thompson.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s